Sally Field Stole My Health Insurance

Slate’s The Big Money, February 26, 2009.

Sally Field, Boniva spokeswoman

Tell your sickly mother to watch her back. Thanks to President Obama’s health care proposals, bureaucrats will soon be rifling through her medicine cabinet to confiscate the cancer medication keeping her alive.

At least this is what Rush Limbaugh, Fox News, and the Washington Times want you to believe, pointing to measures like the $1.1 billion in the stimulus bill for research on which medical treatments work best. This, they say, is the first step toward health care “rationing.”

Fox and friends don’t scare me, though, because I know this research is the best way to fight back against a much bigger threat to my health care. I’m talking, of course, about Sally Field.

Read more at TheBigMoney.com.

